Noticing the changes

Posted: February 22, 2017 in joy, love, Self-Help, Self-Love
Tags:

Living out our lives day by day and hour by hour. We dont see our changes that happen daily within our soul until we get that chance. That chance to have something to compare it too… difficult concept. Comparing yourself to a prior self and being able to notice the changes. Don’t ever compare yourself to others use yourself as a reference. 

How the heck do we look at ourselves in that prior mindset with the mindset we currently have? 

I believe we have two options and maybe more. But the ones that have worked for me so far;

Journaling — this gives me something to look back upon seeing a date and time remembering my emotions then. Most of the time when I use this method I end up staring at what I wrote and just off shocked where my mindset was at the time. After doing this several times I realized just how crazy I am. Sometimes it’s best to Journal and not let the world be exposed to things you can handle in your own mind.

Outside Support—  I recently had a chance to spend time with somebody who’s known me almost going on a decade. All the things my friend told me of the way I’ve acted in the past leave me in awe and shock. Disappointed in my prior self, but proud of this new me. When somebody who cares has known you a long time you can use this resource to better yourself. Ask them things that you could do to be a better person or better the relationship. Learn to vocalize your needs and emotions in a productive manner.


Cant do it all alone

We cant do this thing called life alone. Even with the Journaling tool. We still have a need to connect, a need to be understood, a need to feel wanted and appreciated. We can appreciate ourselves and we should!  But when someone else does it, it creates magic in my heart. Sparks a fire and ignites my world.  Do you let those around you know how appreciated they are? Make sure they do. Sometimes we forget to tell them and assume they know. As humans… we need to express that to each other.

Be open

When you ask for someones opinion. Keep in mind. That is THIER opinion. You can not argue with a opinion of someone. That is theirs to keep and mold as they please. We all have that right in life. But their opinion does not have to become your own. We have the power to better our selves and only the few will ever take advantage of that. When you start noticing the transition from boy to man or girl to woman.. You can take pride in your changes. Taking pride will boost self confidence and keep you grounded when others attempt to untack you from your goals. Be strong and vigilant as well transgress through our day!  

Please leave some feedback :)

